Christmas Parade

Marion's Christmas Parade is hosted by the Chamber of Commerce, traditionally on the first Saturday in December. The event is held on Main Street with judges positioned at the gazebo on the court square. Each season, a Marion business generally takes the reins and heads up planning and organization of the event. In the past Partners Insurance, Terry Ford Insurance, WMJL and Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Ellis have been parade sponsors. If you would like be part of the parade committee, contact the chamber director at

Past Christmas Parade Grand Marshals
2016 Brenda Underdown
2015  Gordon B Guess
2014 Larry Duvall
2013 Helen Moore / Wayne Crider
2012 Military – Donnie Orr, Brent Witherspoon, Clyde Brumley, Ronnie Riley, Wayne Howerton, Tink Hicklin
2011 Judy Winn
2010 Crittenden County HS Band
2009 Rose Crider / Margaret Johnson
2008 Jim and Merle Myers
2007 Kenneth Winn
2006 Anna Collins / Luella Tibbs
2005 Imogene Stout
2004 Roy and Lois Hicks
2003 Ruth Cox
2002 Jim and Pat Carter
2001 Bill and Joan Fox
2000 Carson Davidson
1999 Ed Runyan
1998 RC and Louise Hamilton
1997 Milton Childress / Imogene Winstead
1996 Marvin Turner / Bob McCracken
1995 John and Gilbert Tabor
1994 Mable Tobin
1993 Doug Sullenger
1992 Thomas & Ethel Tucker
1991 Ted Frazer Sr.
1990 Charles Talley / William Todd
1989 Doyle Vaughn / Sylvan Clark / Ted Boston
1988 No Grand Marshal
1987 No Grand Marshal
1986 Bill Greenwell 
1985 CCHS Football Champions